Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / set matrix tile

Author
Message
matt rochon
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Mar 2003
Location: Canada
Posted: 14th Aug 2004 13:08
so im havin this small problem
i have a function that sets the heights of a matrices points

which works fine
now i wanted to incorporate setting tiles for each square into the same loop

these are the 2 lines i have
set matrix height matrixno, n, m, H
set matrix tile matrixno, n, m, 1

the height line works fine, but the tile line reports Matrix coordinates illegal at line xx

im using dbpro if it makes a difference and i posted the code of the function too

thanks
ZioNz
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Sep 2003
Location:
Posted: 14th Aug 2004 15:38
I think the problem is that for example a matrix of 10x10 have 11x11 points (that you can modify the height) and 10x10 TILES (that you can change the texture). So you are exeding the max tiles becouse you are counting the number 0.

-
matt rochon
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Mar 2003
Location: Canada
Posted: 14th Aug 2004 21:34
hmm so i tried this

rem set the tile for each square
for i=0 to bitmap width(31) - 1
for j=0 to bitmap height(31) - 1
set matrix tile matrixno, i, j, 1
next j
next i

now im not getting that error message but as soon as the program loads it quits...
no error message, nothing on the display, screen flashes black, then quits...

not sure if this is related but i am sure its something stupid im doing

any ideas?
matt rochon
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Mar 2003
Location: Canada
Posted: 15th Aug 2004 01:09
hmm the set matrix tile command doesnt seem to be working...

the matrix looks like a really messed up wireframe when the command finishes...

sorry for bothering you all

i dont think its a tile problem... the image im using is 128x128 and its sectioned into 4 equal squares

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-09-22 20:32:18
Your offset time is: 2024-09-22 20:32:18