Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / debugger problems

Author
Message
matt rochon
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Mar 2003
Location: Canada
Posted: 20th Aug 2004 01:09
everytime i try to use the dbpro debugger it crashes...

anyone else have this problem?
matt rochon
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Mar 2003
Location: Canada
Posted: 20th Aug 2004 02:46
sorry i posted this before i searched for other people having this problem


anyways the problem im having is that my program keeps taking a dump on the line

create bitmap 33, 128, mapsize * 64

it says Runtime Error 1002: bitmap does not exist at line xxx


line xxx is not the line its dumping, but this is usual and ive come to terms with it

after putting in a bunch of suspend for keys i found the spot its crashing at which is the create bitmap call

now im making a very large bitmap but its empty

any ideas?
IanM
Retired Moderator
22
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 20th Aug 2004 03:35
Check that the mapsize variable has a positive value. This error occurs when either the width or height of your bitmap are 0 or less.

*** Coming soon - Network Plug-in - Check my site for info ***
For free Plug-ins, source and the Interface library for Visual C++ 6, .NET and now for Dev-C++ http://www.matrix1.demon.co.uk
matt rochon
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Mar 2003
Location: Canada
Posted: 20th Aug 2004 03:50 Edited at: 20th Aug 2004 03:51
its 66543

which is well within the range of a 4 byte int

is there a possibility its being treated as a 2 byte int?
not likely but i dont know whats going on behind the scenes


EDIT: after adding in a check (just in case) it still is giving me this error...
IanM
Retired Moderator
22
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 20th Aug 2004 04:05
So you mean that you are trying to create a bitmap that is 4258752 (66543*64) pixels high? Oops.

You need to rethink your system. Most graphics card will not allow a number any where near that number. I would guess that most modern graphics cards will allow a number around 2k to 4k maximum.

*** Coming soon - Network Plug-in - Check my site for info ***
For free Plug-ins, source and the Interface library for Visual C++ 6, .NET and now for Dev-C++ http://www.matrix1.demon.co.uk
matt rochon
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Mar 2003
Location: Canada
Posted: 20th Aug 2004 04:09
wow dont i feel stupid


didnt look at that sorry dude

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-09-22 21:38:59
Your offset time is: 2024-09-22 21:38:59