Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / greetings - new to DB Pro

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Sep 2004 04:57 Edited at: 29th Sep 2004 08:45
I am new to DarkBasic Professional - going to be ordering the whole top package soon. I have looked at this website and am pretty impressed with all the tools available for the DarkBasic Pro programmer. Simply awesome!

Have a wonderful day!
Hawkeye
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Sep 2004 05:24 Edited at: 3rd Sep 2004 05:24
Erm... Bad idea, asking that That is the one topic that will get your thread locked in a hurry.

Basicly, download the demos and see for yourself.

EDIT: YEY! I beat the lock!

Bring out the mercenary in you!
http://www.davidtattersall.me.uk
Mercenaries2 Community (not yet, anyway, but coming soon! right?)
Crisp
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Sep 2004 06:11
Hi

I'm new here too. I've just purchased dbp, and I plan to start learning it this week. I've got a strong backing in programming, so hopefully before long I can be making some fun games =) This seems like a great community, so see you around.

-Crisp
SeaScape
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Sep 2004 06:38 Edited at: 29th Sep 2004 08:45
hehehe

Hawkeye: I deleted the question, as I did not intend for my thread to be locked at all. Thanks for the warning though...

Crisp: This programming package looks awesome in my opinion and worth every penny. I just ordered the book for DarkBasic programming, and will be ordering the package very soon. Just waiting for an answer to a question I had for the developers of the program...
Crisp
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Sep 2004 08:43