Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Dark Basic MMMORPG's questions.. please read.

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Sep 2004 09:56
Hello, I'm new to DB and before I go any further into DB, I just had 2 questions...

1) Can you make MMORPG's in DB? If yes, are there any limitations/restrictions? What are they?

2) I read this from another forum:
Quote: "First, Dark BASIC supports MMORPGS, just in worlds that can only hold about 250 people in each world."

Is this true?

Thanks..

Cian Rice
Years of Service
User Offline
Listen don'w ask this, you'll start gettign flamed soon, but to answer some questions, it is possible to make an MMORPG in DBC(enhanced) and DBP however you'll find it will take years to accomplish and still won't be that good unless you have a huge team of 30 to 40 people, also you new too so it will take you along time to get to the ability to script an RPG (just like me) also don'ttry to make a team request because then you'll just be another stupid noob, and lets hope that doesn't happen, and maximum player, support well I can't help you there. Oh also there are alot of limitations to making one.

Got anime?I do.
Toshinobu
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Sep 2004 10:19
I know MMORPG's take years to make, I'm only a newbie in DB, not in programming... of course i'm not gonna go around asking for who wants to help me at this point -_-

Thanks for responding... but u said there a lot of limitations to making one... can u name a few?

Kohaku
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Sep 2004 10:37