Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / I NEED HELP

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Sep 2004 03:17
hi im a complete newbie and i need someone to help me learn dark basic pro
thanks
Ric
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Sep 2004 04:17
That's like saying - "I don't understand Maths - can someone explain it to me?" !!! You're going to need to be more specific.

Start by reading the tutorials, and look at the examples of source code. Then when you need help on specific problems, you will get help here.

CrAzKiDd55
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Sep 2004 06:08
yes but i am no good at learning things by myself so i actually need an online "teacher" if you know what i mean.
i know the simple things like: Print and variables and rem etc but i just cant grasp other stuff by MYSELF. so having an online teacher would be good. but the thing is, is that these tutorials expect you to at leats know what integers mean etc...
Lost in Thought
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Sep 2004 06:19
And please do not label threads like this "I NEED HELP". Something like "I need help learning DBP" (not in uppercase either) is more likely to do 2 things.
1. Make people want to look at this thread and help you more. Uppercase titles are very rude.
2. Will make sure if someone else needs help learning DBP they will be more likely to find this thread and learn from it. This forum search feature only searches titles and "I need help" covers alot of areas of programming.