Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Work in Progress / Finally! I Finished!... sorta...

Author
Message
TKF15H
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Jul 2003
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Posted: 25th Sep 2004 23:42 Edited at: 26th Sep 2004 02:09
AIBAS Plugin

This is one of those never ending works in progress, so I guess it
doesn't "Finish" really.

Kindly hosted by Aura, you can get it from:
http://www.aura.dbspot.com/f15h.html

This is a scripting engine that runs as a plugin for DarkBasicPro.
It doesn't have the DBP specific functions yet, but I've downloaded
IanM's interface library and shall get commands like "position_object" working soon. I hope.

DBP (or DBC) doesn't work on my computer anymore, so I can't test
my plugins. I've included an EXE in the zip file that is the DLL
running as a stand-alone for testing. If my code runs as an EXE,
it should run as a plugin. (hopefully)

new DBP commands:
ID=load code "filename"
loads a source file, creates a parasite, and returns an identifier.

start code ID
starts and runs the parasite till it reaches a SYNC or END.

run code ID
continues running the parasite starting from where it had stopped previously because of a SYNC.

push int number
push float number#
push char number
push dword number
These commands add a value to a stack, which is used for
passing information to and from the parasite.

integer=pop int()
float=pop float()
integer=pop char()
dword=pop dword()
These take the values at the top of the stack, if the parasite
has PUSHed them there. If the stack is empty it will crash.

Read the README.TXT and the DOCUMENTATION.TXT!!!

The dude guy
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Aug 2004
Location: In the streets of sasatuin
Posted: 25th Sep 2004 23:56
sync on
ai1=load code("Test.uai")
wait key
start code ai1
do
run code ai1
sync
loop

How long did it take you to make this?

Here's my forums www.andrewtamalunas.proboards28.com . Please join!
TKF15H
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Jul 2003
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Posted: 26th Sep 2004 01:13 Edited at: 26th Sep 2004 01:41
The code you posted, or the whole plugin?
the plugin took me a few months. Around 5 months I guess. Why?
more importantly, did it run???

TKF15H
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Jul 2003
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Posted: 26th Sep 2004 03:34
Ok, I talked to Aura who was the only person to give me some fead-back,
and aparently, the DLL is malfunctioning somehow. If you run the EXE, you'll see what the .DBA is supposed to do but doesn't. If anybody has MSVC6 and would like to give me a hand debugging this, please e-mail me or post here.

You can still play around with the scripts though. The EXE does everything the DLL does. I haven't added the DBP-specific commands to the DLL yet anyway.

Final Epsilon
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Jan 2004
Location: CA, USA
Posted: 26th Sep 2004 07:11
hrm.... this looks really interesting. ^_^ I think i'll try it out once you work out the bugs.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-09-29 00:34:31
Your offset time is: 2024-09-29 00:34:31