Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Newbie problem with Darkmatter 2 example

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I am running DBPro 1.057 and just bought Darkmatter 2. The DM2Browser.dbpro example does not run. I get an error on line 15 Array does not exist or array subscript out of bounds. No biggy, I am new to DB, but the debugger should help me. When I run in debug, I get the Microsoft app crashed sending report dialog....
I ran the simple BulletHole example and it works, but debugging it crashes dbpro also....
Where do I start repairing this?

thanx
roujesky
Years of Service
User Offline
Also, it seems that DBPRO crashes everytime I run the debugger no matter what the project is. This seems more than a little rude of the DBPro.
Is there a setting somewhere to correct the debugger?

thanx
Lampton Worm
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 29th Oct 2004 03:08
Sounds strange, I just loaded it up and it compiles ok. Hmm.

If you start a new project, does this compile...

Cheers,
roujesky
Years of Service
User Offline
Thanx for the help. Now I get that same error on line 10. Since I posted this problem, I have un-installed DBPro and re-installed it and the latest patch which still puts me at 1.057. Do I have to install all the interim patches in the correct order?

Thanx
roujesky
Years of Service
User Offline
More information.... I changed line 9 from

for i=0 to listmax

to

for i=1 to listmax

and now it runs. I also added WAIT KEY at the very bottom so I could see the window before it shut down.
I thought BASIC did not have a 0 index (i am a c++ guy...).

The thing is that making that change to the DarkMatter example did not fix it. BUT I did change line 9 in dm2browser from