Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / *** For people who can't get stuff to load check here first ***

Author
Message
cybersamurai
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jan 2003
Location:
Posted: 8th Jan 2003 03:02
The First thing you must do, besides having correct code is to MAKE SURE YOUR .BMP AND CODE FILE ARE SAVED IN THE SAME FOLDER

if that doesn't work ask someone who knows more than this
Rusty Gears
Dr DooMer
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Dec 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 8th Jan 2003 03:07
You called?

They don't have to be in exactly the same folder, but they do have to be within either the project folder itself or one of it's subdirectories.

Actually, good idea with this post CyberSam - perhaps it'll grow to encompass the collected wisdom of many of the all-knowning oldbies. Either that, or it'll just be me and you.

"I am a living, thinking entity who was created in the sea of information."
Epidemicz
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2002
Location:
Posted: 8th Jan 2003 04:29
Or...

You could say: cd "c:\my\image or object\directory\"
before you say: load bitmap "mybitmap.bmp",NumberOfBimap

Or again...

You could say:
load bitmap "c:\my\image or object\directory\bitmap.bmp",NumberOfBitmap

But, I prefer to just copy my media to my project's folder rather than have 300 icons on my desktop...

I am the very disease you pretend to be.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-04-13 17:38:03
Your offset time is: 2024-04-13 17:38:03