Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / newbie looking for good 3d modeller

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th Nov 2004 20:56
hi, I'm a total newbie and I am trying to find a good and cheap 3D modeller and after looking around I can across Game Space Light (which is free) I thought this was quite good. Could anyone who has Game Space Light please say what they think as I would like to know before downloading. Also if anybody knows of any other Modeller it would be helpful.
Jozers
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th Nov 2004 23:54
Thought I would just add a link to the GameSpace web page just in case anyone wanted to check it out
[/href]http://www.caligari/gamespace/gsl/
New World Order
Years of Service
User Offline
i dont know gamespace lite, but in my opinion milkshpae 3d is a very good modelling program you should maybe consider. ive been using it for 2 1/2 years now and am quite pleased actually. the progeam costs $25 or EUR 25 and theres a free 30-day trial version to try it out. you can get more info/the trial-version here: www.milkshape3d.com
milkshape is relatively easy and quick to learn. it supports bones for skeletal animation and texturing is, although a little compicated at first, also quite simple. another advantage is that it can export into alot of different fileformats inculding the .x

"Wise men talk because they have something to say; fools, because they have to say something." -Plato
Jozers
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Nov 2004 02:05