Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Author
Message
rockabillypete
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2003
Location:
Posted: 8th Jan 2003 21:54
Hi
I hope this makes sense im trying to use sprites how do i know what pro ie x,y,x,y of a bmp. do i use paint or p shop to get the size. also i cant seem to see my sprite at the moment i did then i changed the program.
this is what i typed

load image "C:\WINDOWS\Soap Bubbles.bmp" ,1
paste image 1,100,100
get image 1,50,100,150,200
sprite 1,50,50,1
show sprite 1
wait key

when i rem paste all i get is a blue screen is this wrong what ive done
music is life
cybersamurai
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jan 2003
Location:
Posted: 8th Jan 2003 23:38
just do

load image "(file).bmp",1
sprite 1, (x axis), (y axis), 1
wait key

Rusty Gears
rockabillypete
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2003
Location:
Posted: 9th Jan 2003 23:40
cheers
i put new post up can u help me with that sprite movement ?

music is life

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-04-13 17:02:02
Your offset time is: 2024-04-13 17:02:02