Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / T3DGM Question

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 9th Jan 2005 12:34
Well, I'm not a programmer, I don't have any desire to learn DB (or the time), and I just want to create mediocre FPS games as a hobbiest. That being said, I think it's time to reconcentrate on T3DGM (since it appears that FPSC is still quite a ways off).

Anyway, to my question: Can I use the models in the Dark Matter 3 package in T3DGM? Also, if I spend the cash for it, will those models also be importable in FPSC?

Thanks.
OTS Software
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 9th Jan 2005 13:21
What happened to your classes?

www.OTSsoftware.com
Noah
Years of Service
User Offline
Quote: "Also, if I spend the cash for it, will those models also be importable in FPSC?"

They said once in another post that the darkMATTER models have to be (quote) rigged, a long and tedious process (end quote).

Quote: " What happened to your classes?"

I really can't be sure, and I can't speak for him much, but I think he said he needed a cutscene function or the "program has no educational value".
MikeS
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 10th Jan 2005 00:38
Quote: "(since it appears that FPSC is still quite a ways off)."

FPSC may be coming out any time this month. Just keep checking back at this forum for the latest news.

A book? I hate book. Book is stupid.
(Formerly known as Yellow)
Zone Chicken
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 10th Jan 2005 00:52
Quote: "They said once in another post that the darkMATTER models have to be (quote) rigged, a long and tedious process (end quote).
"