Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Geek Culture / I've Betrayed my own product ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 11th Jan 2005 21:37
Well i have gone and done it, i couldn't resist temptation any longer and i have gone and bought........Microsoft Visual C++ .net 2003!
How can i ever forgive myself? Well i can forgive myself because i am finally making the move from Visual Basic to C++, i am still learning c++ but when people come over and ask 'What are you doing?', if they look at vb code it sorta makes sense, if they look at the c++ code, they get all confused and walk away . It makes me feel intelligent (although i am probably not!)
The more i learn of c++ the more i love it, i used to love Visual Basic for its simplicity but since i started learning c++ there are so many things that Visual Basic does for you. You never get to go into the ins and outs of how the Windows form is created, in c++ you do. I love c++.

I am even looking into direct x programming with c++ but one step at a time i suppose.

Well enough now, i must get back to work, much to be done

Its not a bug, Its a feature

If we were meant to stay in this reality games would not exist!
OSX Using Happy Dude
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 11th Jan 2005 21:44
Quote: "and bought........Microsoft Visual C++ .net 2003!
"

Well done. Welcome to the real world...

Visit http://homepages.nildram.co.uk/~nickk/
I have no signature.
Giles Papworth
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 11th Jan 2005 21:47
It took me a while to get there, but i am finally there. I decided if you can't beat em, join em

Shadow Robert
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 11th Jan 2005 21:51
Pah, your both behind the times.