Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / User Cheat Input?

Author
Message
Great Knight
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2003
Location:
Posted: 2nd Feb 2005 12:38
I am wondering if I would be able to make a combination of keys the user has to input in a certain amount of time to activate a password. Like say I push clippingIsGood in less than 3 secs and then it activates a script I made for the cheat or change something else.

Richard Davey
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Apr 2002
Location: On the Jupiter Probe
Posted: 2nd Feb 2005 12:40 Edited at: 2nd Feb 2005 12:40
You cannot take control over the keyboard in this way to have a cheat as a "type-in" one, but you could certainly include cheats in your game - you'll just have to be a little more creative about it (i.e. incorporate it into the gameplay somehow via trigger zones).

Super Joe crack combat soldier fights a long battle against overwhelming odds.
Great Knight
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2003
Location:
Posted: 2nd Feb 2005 12:44
ok, thxs for the answer.

Rob K
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Sep 2002
Location: Surrey, United Kingdom
Posted: 2nd Feb 2005 21:36
Needless to say when running in Test Game mode, there are various single-key-access 'cheats' to help you get around more easily.


BlueGUI Windows Plugin
Big Man
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Feb 2005
Location: BEHIND YOU!!!! (but I live in England)
Posted: 5th Feb 2005 00:39
Why dont you just have a combination of keys you can put in at any time in the game.

Our aim is to keep the loo's clean, your aim can help.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-04-14 06:27:11
Your offset time is: 2024-04-14 06:27:11