Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Outdoor level creation

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th Feb 2005 04:16
I'm not really a newbie but I felt so stupid asking this question.
What is the best way of creating outdoor levels?
Matrices are slow and annoying but easy to use.
I can't use the terrain plugin because I don't have the internet on my computer.
Making .x terrains is really hard unless you lot know of a good program.
The type of level I'm going for is sort of Rayman 2/Spyro style.
I'm using DBPro.
Thanks.

Mr Pointless
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th Feb 2005 04:18
Cartography Shop for city scenery, I guess, but...

Possibly the same for terrain?

"My gods, Detritus, that's not a crossbow, that's a national emergency." - Sam Vimes from "The Fifth Elephant".
ReD_eYe
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th Feb 2005 04:24
Memblock matrices? Work almost exactly like DB matrices, but are much faster and have a few other nifty functions. Search the code snippets forum for teh codez.
TEH_CODERER
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th Feb 2005 04:24
The ones I found worked only with DBC.
I'll take another look though.

ReD_eYe
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th Feb 2005 04:25
I've definite used memblock matrices in previous versions of dbp. Phealax might have been the author of the ones i used.
Clueless
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 8th Feb 2005 09:37
Hi Andrew,