Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Professional Discussion / interger to string

Author
Message
Alkaline
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Dec 2003
Location: Seattle, Washington
Posted: 5th Apr 2005 13:10
is there a way to convert a interger to a string value cause im always getting any error..basiclly i want to do this

blah$=blah#

512 DDR pc3200||Geforce 5700 256mb||240 GB hard drive||
http://www.Veonite.com
Neofish
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Apr 2004
Location: A swimming pool of coke
Posted: 5th Apr 2005 13:49
blah$ = str$(blah)

btw blah# is a float

Alkaline
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Dec 2003
Location: Seattle, Washington
Posted: 5th Apr 2005 14:00
Quote: " blah$ = str$(blah) "


what if the blah# is always changing?

512 DDR pc3200||Geforce 5700 256mb||240 GB hard drive||
http://www.Veonite.com
Neofish
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Apr 2004
Location: A swimming pool of coke
Posted: 5th Apr 2005 14:42
blah$ will change accordingly. You might need to store it like this: blah2$ = blah2$ + blah$ depends on what you are doing

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2025-05-28 06:13:13
Your offset time is: 2025-05-28 06:13:13