Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Work in Progress / 3D Traffic Jam

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 11th May 2005 07:25 Edited at: 11th May 2005 07:43
3D Traffic Jam is a game I’ve been working on for the Puzzle Compo the past few days. This is actually my first real game, but I have been working with DBC for about 6 months. I am using the trial of DBPro for this.

The game is based off Rush Hour, where you try to get a car out of a traffic jam by moving cars forward and backward. More info on the original here: http://www.puzzles.com/products/rushhour.htm

My version is basically a 3D version, which will hopefully include lots of added features to make it more entertaining.

Here is a screenshot of the title screen:

A screen of the game itself:

Some features I hope to include:

Scenery, to take advantage of the fact that this is 3D, and to have something to look at.

Different maps, instead of the grey grid, to give it some variety.

High score system, which will be easy to add.

I already have a working level editor, which I will probably include so the user can make their own traffic jams.

I am working very hard on this game, so hopefully there will be frequent updates. I may be able to get a demo up soon .
BF game programmer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 11th May 2005 07:27
i ve seen this before in stores. nice keep up the good work

james bond rules
Bizar Guy
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 11th May 2005 07:49
This is probably my favorite puzzle game that requires no computer or calculator- can't wait to see how it does in the compo!