Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Hi I'm a noob I need help.

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd May 2005 08:26
Hello, I just got DarkBasic on Friday. I need help, I tried looking at
the DarkBasic Tutorials in the manual and stuff but I already knew how
to do must of the stuff. The 3d tutorials made me go bananas. I've been
looking at tutorials it's really hard for me to wrap my mind around.
So do anyone have help on making....

A)A Breakout Game
B)A Space Invader Game
C)Something else
That don't cause mind overloads and that a dumby like me can learn.
All help is good help.
Thanks for your time.

Soon to get Dark Basic
WarGoat
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd May 2005 12:31
ok, maybe u should start with the basic and I can help u if u want. just let me know what do u know for now.

Windows XP,pentium IIII, 1,9 MGZ, 256 mb memory, 128 mb video card ATI Radeon 9200 se s80 'sett squadron back on the assault'
Gil Galvanti
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 23rd May 2005 06:12
Im too involved with my own game to help you make urs, sry , but ill be glad to teach u/help u learn 3D programming .

Video games…they take you places unreachable, unfeasible. Putting you in the book...putting you in the movie...putting you in a world, that before could only be imagined. expage.com/piratesmainpage.
Darth Vader
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 23rd May 2005 17:10
@ Gil Galvanti

Hi i am new to 3D programming with DarkBASIC Pro, and would love it if you could give me tutorials or any other help.
I have made a 2 minute text based game with an image and music, but thats not going to get me any were so if you could help it would be perfect. All i need is 3D game making help.

Thanks!!