Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Discussion / Images on top of other images

Author
Message
dab
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Sep 2004
Location: Your Temp Folder!
Posted: 14th Jun 2005 12:23
I have an image that is activated by the mouse click. When a player's score is a certain number, another image pops uo stating that you have won. The problem is that the other image that is activated by the mouse chows up over the announcment. How can I stop that from happening. I do paste the announcment AFTER the mouseclick so I don't see what the problem is. Any help is appreciated. Thanks in advanced!

------------------------
Visit my website of Games!
http://dabip.t35.com
Grog Grueslayer
Valued Member
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th May 2005
Playing: Green Hell
Posted: 14th Jun 2005 14:12
It would help if you posted some code so everybody can get a better idea of what's going on.

You could try putting a timer on the mouseclick

Time1=timer() <-(put this before the do loop)
do
if mouseclick()=1 and timer()>Time1+100 then bla-bla:Timer1=timer()
loop

Or you can put a timer after the "you won" picture.

Time1=timer()
do
if timer()>Time1+3000 then exit
loop
dab
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Sep 2004
Location: Your Temp Folder!
Posted: 14th Jun 2005 14:37
Here is where the Winner person comes up with.

------------------------
Visit my website of Games!
http://dabip.t35.com
dab
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Sep 2004
Location: Your Temp Folder!
Posted: 14th Jun 2005 15:06
Okay. I've got it now. All I do now is delete the image BEFORE I post the winner. Thank You Though!

------------------------
Visit my website of Games!
http://dabip.t35.com
NanoBrain
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Jan 2005
Location: Portland, OR
Posted: 15th Jun 2005 08:04
vgames master,

It looks to me as if the images are the same size. I could be wrong. However, if the images, being the score board and the You Win images, are the same size, and if you are pasting them at the exact same coordinates, then maybe you should use a sprite command, switching its image when needed.


+NanoBrain+

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2025-05-22 20:12:14
Your offset time is: 2025-05-22 20:12:14