Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / times per second?

Author
Message
Evilcatt09
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Oct 2003
Location:
Posted: 24th Jun 2005 11:06
is there any way of seeing how many times the user clicks the mouse per second, is there a certain number of loop that it always runs per second or anything like that?

I have the coolest signature, here it is...
I have the coolest signature, here it is...
SageTech
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2004
Location: Orlando, Florida
Posted: 24th Jun 2005 11:19
i dont know of anyone who could click more then 2 times a second.

Sagetech forums currently down
Evilcatt09
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Oct 2003
Location:
Posted: 24th Jun 2005 11:23
but is there any way of doing it?

I have the coolest signature, here it is...
I have the coolest signature, here it is...
Oneka
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Apr 2004
Location: Hampton,VA
Posted: 24th Jun 2005 11:37
you could run a timer and mark the starting position with a variable then run it.....have another variable counting clicks then when 1000 on the timer is up then you divide the click by 1000 and you have your average

Making better games everday!
Oh yeah and just so you know its Oh-nek-a not One-ka!
Evilcatt09
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Oct 2003
Location:
Posted: 24th Jun 2005 11:42
but that wont end up giving clicks per second will it? it will just give clicks per 1000 times through the loop

I have the coolest signature, here it is...
I have the coolest signature, here it is...
Oneka
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Apr 2004
Location: Hampton,VA
Posted: 24th Jun 2005 11:50 Edited at: 24th Jun 2005 11:53
no becuase on the timer 1000 is a second and you divide the clicks by that...or you could just run the timer to stop in a sec and give you how many clicks you have done
EDIT: sorry iam not all here right now just getting over a serious cold...

ok run it like this

A = timer ( so that you know when you start)

-then do you clicking stuff here and record it in a variable

-then you will do this
B = A+1000
if B = timer
- then make it so that you cant click anymore w/e and you have how many times you clicked in a second or w/e

Making better games everday!
Oh yeah and just so you know its Oh-nek-a not One-ka!
Kevin Picone
22
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: Australia
Posted: 24th Jun 2005 11:53
This little example counts left clicks over a one second period. I can 8/9 clicks per second..

Note: the Example is written and tested in PlayBasic, but it should also work in DB/Dbpro. Make sure you enable manual sync though in DBclassic




Kevin Picone
[url]www.underwaredesign.com[/url]
Play Nice! Play Basic (Release V1.073 Out Now)
Evilcatt09
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Oct 2003
Location:
Posted: 24th Jun 2005 11:58
well i play paintball and wanted to make something to tell how many i can do, and later add different guns and stuff, i think right now i can do about 14 clicks per second, with 2 fingers of course

I have the coolest signature, here it is...
I have the coolest signature, here it is...
poisoned
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Jun 2005
Location: the shadow realm
Posted: 24th Jun 2005 14:02
check out this post it might help:
(clicks per min)
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=55341&b=7

Intel P4 3.6Ghz 1G PC3200 DDR

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-09-23 23:32:04
Your offset time is: 2024-09-23 23:32:04