Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Is anybody out there working on a 3d action adventure game???

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hello everyone I am new to Dark basic. I just purchased Dark Basic PRO and I would love to start on a game that I have wanted to make since I was about 13 or so, I am now 20, and have more idea's than ever, and the drive and determination to do it. I would like to know if anyone is working on a 3d free roaming or 3d anything action adventure (in the likes of Zelda 64 or any game of that type that has come out since). Yea know something with real-tiem fighting and lush 3d enviroments and a fun interactive world. I would love to get in touch with ANYONE that has had experience with this sort of game or that could help me in any way, and one of these days when I get good enough, I can help somebody too.

Helping making a dream a reality.
Jason

"It will be done..."
Guilty by right
Years of Service
User Offline
Hello again . I have another question even before the first is answered. this wont happen often (promise). What I would like to know if at all possible is what are the EASIEST modelling and animating programs out there for the absolute newb. I can learn code, but my ability to model is hopelessly inadequate to produce what my great visions have in store for our game.
My brother is recruited on my team he is an artist, and he would like to learn to model and animate, we just lack the knowledge of where to start. I know that we cannot start right off the bat making GRAND GAMES or FAST PROGRESS, but we are both very devoted to what we start. I would love to know what programs are good for the budget versus ease of use, for modeling and animating.