Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Help! Beginner

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th Aug 2005 23:05
Hey Everyone Im Not A Total Noob But I Recently Bought The Beginners Guide To Darkbasic Game Programming And Read It. After I Was done I Kind Of Got An Understanding Of DarkBasic But I Just Still Dont Get It. Like When To Do Things When U Code Im Confused.

Copyright (c) 2005 Cameron
Zotoaster
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 8th Aug 2005 00:19
well, perhaps you should specify a little more, i have no idea what kind of answer to give you, but i have advice.. first of all don't try to stuff your head with every programming principal, start off making a pong game or something, and then progress, that's the best way to learn

Your signature has been erased by a mod because it's larger than 600x120...
Crazy Programmer
AGK Developer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 8th Aug 2005 00:47
Hes talking about where to place the code like

sync comes first
then load ur objects
then make matrix or load terain
then main loop
start to close the main loop

Cameron
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 8th Aug 2005 00:54
Yeah But Like the order thing i need but i read the book and i still have sort of an idea how to make a pong game. i know how to load all that stuff its just movement and other things that are confusing.

Louiz ofRohr
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 8th Aug 2005 01:18 Edited at: 8th Aug 2005 01:24
DarkBasic's basic program structure is very simple:

I think you did understand that much time ago, but it is basicall it..

Not difficult..
You don't need to buy a book.. DBP (and DBC, too, I think)
comes with examples and explanations for each command..
I did learn this way..