Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Problems with 3D objects

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Aug 2005 11:09
Hello All,
I don't know if this question has been asked before, but I couldn't find it (though that just might be my lousy skills . When I load a 3D .x object it is the right size, but when I load another, the size of the first object changes. I've tried messing around with the camera and such, but I can't figure out what is going on and how to stop this. I'm sure this is a painfully stupid question and very simple, but I'm new to all this, so if someone could help me out, I'd be extrememly grateful.
Thanks in advance.
Flashing Blade
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Aug 2005 16:11
I think you might need the command
Autocam Off

The word "Gullible" cannot be found in any English Dictionary.
Sven B
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Aug 2005 17:34
I personally don't think your size changed. I more think your camera zoomed out, and your second object is much bigger then the first one.
Try loading the last one first now.

To adjust size, use the scale object id,x,y,z command.

Note: the values are in %, not 3D units.

Immunity and Annihalation makes Immunihalation...
Me!
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Aug 2005 21:32 Edited at: 22nd Aug 2005 21:32