Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Space Invaders and a small question (using DBC)

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Aug 2005 05:28
Hi everyone! this is my first time posting here on the forums. I'm new to darkbasic classic and really need some help on making my first game. I want it to be a space invaders clone and i have some bitmaps to use. if someone could tell me that would be great. I was also wondering, why do peolpe say darkedit is better than using the editor in the that come with it?
NanoBrain
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Aug 2005 10:32
Cajel,

I do not mean to sound rude. However, we are not just going to give you the code that makes up a full Space Invaders game. Try coding the game from scratch, then ask here with specific questions that may pop up.

About DarkEdit, it truly is much more efficient.

1)opens faster(DarkBasic Interpreter does not have to load)
2)Syntax hilighting
3)Ability to open up multiple files in one program
4)Edit within a Windows environment

+NanoBrain+
TDK
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Aug 2005 19:02
Quote: "About DarkEdit, it truly is much more efficient."

But not as efficient as mine!

Sorry, forgive me - I couldn't resist a quick plug...

TDK_Man

NanoBrain
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Aug 2005 21:53
TDK,

Didn't realize you had an editor. Hmm...I am not that observant...hehe. What is it called?

+NanoBrain+
Lord Anki
Years of Service
User Offline