Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Work in Progress / RPG Game

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Sep 2005 22:42
I am Currently making an RPG. It is a fantasy game with random turn based battles. I have been making this game for several weeks and I feel it is time to ask if anyone is interested in working on this game with me. The Game is programmed in Dark Basic Classic. I am not the most experienced programmer around by far but i am willing to work at this an to but in maximium effort. I am not looking for people who are necessarily very experienced but people of a similar standard as me and willing to work.

I have not currently got a name or storyline for the game because i am not a writer and i am not very good at thinking of ideas. I don't want to write a storyline which would be boring and cheesey i also think it is better to name the game after the game is finished.

At to moment i think it is important to complete the game engine before adding a story line. Yet i am currently doing the dev doc's
and will continue to do so as the game progresses.

Here are some pictures of my game which are in a .doc file. They aren't the most graphically impressive screenshots as i am a poor modeller and can not texture to save my life. So there are lots of placeholders in my screenshots.

http://files.filefront.com/RPG_game_picturesdoc/;4090391;;/fileinfo.html

Here are the parts of the game which have been programmed and the parts which haven't.

If you think you are interested in helping in this project please email meJozers@hotmail.co.uk or post with details of yourself and any previous work you have done these are the sort of things that would help.

Another Programmer
Modellers (one of two to start with)