Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Newbie here...

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 19th Sep 2005 22:55
Hello DarkBASIC users,

I am new to DarkBASIC. I'm currently using Gamemaker (a drag and drop game making program, though it uses some code so I know quite a lot of things about coding). Now that I'm starting with DarkBASIC I'm just sort of bamboozled by the 3d concepts (Gamemaker is a 2d maker). Does anybody know where I can download some tutorials?

Also, I tried making a simple 3rd person game (nothing special, just where the camera follows a cube around) but for some reason it isn't working, my code is at the bottom of the post.

Thanks!
WarGoat
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th Sep 2005 02:55
sry youre code didn't post do [ code] your code and [ /code] (withouth the space between the [c and the [/c.

Windows XP,pentium IIII, 1,9 MGZ, 256 mb memory, 128 mb video card ATI Radeon 9200 se s80 'sett squadron back on the assault'
GMX
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th Sep 2005 02:59
Oops, sorry, here it is. It's actually not working quite right, when I press up or down it doesn't go completely straight and sort of turns wierd. Can anybody tell me what's wrong?

Xolatron old
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th Sep 2005 03:51 Edited at: 20th Sep 2005 03:52
The code box doesn't work for people who have newbie accounts (have to wait for their posts to be approved). I't also bad because it can't be edited (or so I believe - testing here).

[EDIT]
Yes, I can't change that code, so everyone's stuck with it now
[/EDIT]

-Xol

DBpro IonRay IDE: Demo 0.1.0.0 available!
TDK
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline