Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Tank Demo by Lee Bamber

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Nov 2005 15:56
Hi,

I have had DarkBASIC pro for a couple of weeks now, I purchased the software with the single goal of making a tank warfare simulation game.

I have been using 3D Studio Max for about three years, and would like to put my 3D tank models into a game for a group of AFV enthusiasts to play (but I do not have any programming experience, I think that C or C++ would just be too much for me, and that I would never finish what I started due to time constraints or eventual loss of interest due to my lack of programming savvy, hence my launch into the world of DarBASIC Pro). Although I am slowly getting to grips with DarkBASIC (very, very slowly).

I'm looking for the "Tank Demo" by Lee Bamber. This game is described on pages 11 and 12 of the "Beginners Guide to DarkBASIC Game Programming". The CD included with the book does not iclude this game, also, I am unable to find a copy of this hosted on the web (and I've googled just about everywhere without success).

I know it is included on the original DarkBASIC disc.

Can anyone kindly point me in the right direction to find this game.
(Does it come with source code?)

Many thanks for your kind help in advance.

Best regards,

Jack
Dodic
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Nov 2005 17:03
yeah , here it is :
you get it when you buy db lite.

and watch out , tank war simulation is much harder to make then this tank game !

you only live once , but you die twice
born and death!

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Dodic
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Nov 2005 17:04