Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / beginning my dream...

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
hello everyone! im very new to all of this stuff so take it easy.

first of all, i am a graphics designer, and i have an awesome idea for a video game.
here is a weapon i recently made for the game...

its not completely finished yet, but i think it should turn out fine.

anyways, it has been my dream to one day design my own games and work with a team to create one. well, i have a small team, we call ourselves Corrupted Studios. we have alot of experience in modding for games such as quake 2, quake 3, RTCW, and a little bit of doom 3, but my computer doesnt want to run such a game! lol

i was wondering if anyone could point me in a direction to go. i have no idea how to start my game, i have had no experience programming before, with the exception of a few level scripts.

i saw a few programs, and one that caught my eye was the FPSCreator. it doesnt look exactly professional though, sounds more like a game than an actual tool. seems like your just modding for a game thats already made. should i get this program?

i would really appreciate any help. i dont know where to start.

Corrupted Studios -
Lead graphics design
Uber Noob
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 13th Dec 2005 06:11
Personally, I wouldn't go for FPSCreator. It looks professional to me, but if you decide one day that FPSs aren't the only games you want to make, you're not in a good position. I would go for DBPro, and try not to give up.

............................................. You were expecting something funny?
Torq
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 13th Dec 2005 08:38 Edited at: 13th Dec 2005 08:39