Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Sorry for another post - how to draw text whilst in 3d?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hello.
My code:

How can i draw the text, it won't appear........
Thnaks for help!!!

I am a noob. HELP!!!
Grog Grueslayer
Valued Member
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing: Green Hell
Posted: 26th Dec 2005 04:17
You need a "sync" everytime you want to show any changes to the screen. And try to keep away from "goto" too. You can use "gosub" that'll come back to the line after the "gosub" when it sees a "return".

SimSmall
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 26th Dec 2005 15:29
You could try the draw to front command - I think it automatically draws to the front by default

...maybe one day I'll finish a project
Mr X
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 27th Dec 2005 18:02 Edited at: 27th Dec 2005 18:03
If you want 2d text on the screen while your in 3d, its the same. You can say its like a camera that films the 3d space but have 2d text attached to the lens. But as Grog Grueslayer says, you need a
everytime you want to uppdate the screen.
Kenn
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Jan 2006 23:47
Can you guys help me. I'm 1 week into DBpro and don't know anything. I'm making a flying game. I have no ideal how to make an interface.

I put text in but I don't see it.
Grog Grueslayer
Valued Member
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing: Green Hell
Posted: 3rd Jan 2006 07:04
Quote: "Can you guys help me. I'm 1 week into DBpro and don't know anything. I'm making a flying game. I have no ideal how to make an interface.

I put text in but I don't see it."

Use code snips to show us your code.

[ code ]
Your code here.
[ /code ]