Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Work in Progress / AirWolf - Stealth Missions

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Jan 2006 03:38
HI, names Kenn. I'm new to DarkBasic. Just bought it orver Christmas. I'm so surprised and happy how easy DarkBasic is. I've been using Gamemaker for 2 years. he fact that its not drag and drop like Gamemaker does scare me but its cool. I'll have to manage.

I want me make a 3D platformer butI don't have the graphics. I can make them I jsut need to do it. But I wanted to make something fast cause I can't want so I decide to make a game to test the software out.

I was stomped on one part but I jsut find my answer like 20 min and fix3edd my demo game. It was Set Cam Range. Make that was killing so here it is. "Air Wolf - Stealth Missions".

I didn't know what to call it so I remember from when I was a kid and this show I liked called "Air Wolf", lol, 80s TV show, lol. Love the theme song, lol. Air Wolf was a Helicopter,lol. But I'm not using a heli. Its a Stealth Bomber jet.

There are only two things now. The plane and the landscape.

Controls:
left,right:

Up/Down:
but don't use them, lol. just fly around, lol, left and right but its up to you

Crtl: Super speed/ nice little effect I created.

display res, 800x600, 32

Remember there is no mission just flying. I'm new jsut remember that. I'm a Graphics Design Student and the graphic part shouldn't be a big issue. I model car in 3ds max. So I have some skillz. Only thing I need is time.

if the upload doesn't work use rapidshare
http://rapidshare.de/files/10232261/AirWolf_-_Sealth_Missions.zip.html[href][/href][href]

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Wiggett
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Jan 2006 07:18