Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / im very new so im gonna ask very simple question

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
im very very new at darkbasic !
i have some questions

i write this stupid code

rem display
SET DISPLAY MODE 800, 600, 0
rem load kiko
LOAD OBJECT "modelfile$/akiko.3ds", 1
rem show object
SHOW OBJECT 1
do
loop

but i cant see the model on the screen ! some one can tell me how to do that ? just load the object and actually see him , thats all !
PiratSS
Years of Service
User Offline

I am not sure what u mean byt that modelfile$, if the above doesn't work, just put the model into same directory and put

LOAD OBJECT "akiko.3ds", 1

cheers.

Toughest line of codecol$=asc(left(Pcol$)),1+str$(rev)+chr(80)+left(right(mid(name$),1),1)
The Darthster
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Mar 2003 00:48
Here's my model viewing code:

Assuming you are loading the model from the right place, and that the model is scaled properly (remove the ` on the scale line to scale the object, and also change the values to see the effect) this should load a model and allow you to rotate round it using the mouse. Also the matrix provides a handy scale guide as well.

You don't need show object, when objects are first loaded they should be visible by default. Maybe you need some sync commands, to update the screen and see the model. Maybe you need to position the object and camera so you can see the object. Maybe you need to scale the object so it is big enough to be seen.

Once I was but the learner,
now, I am the Master.
PiratSS
Years of Service
User Offline
lol, cmon Darthster, You make everything seem so complicated