Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Introducing Myself.

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Jan 2006 21:23
Hey All,
Im a sixteen year-old student from England, and I've just purchased Darkbasic Pro. I bought FPS Creator a few months ago and relised that it wasn't the program for me, it was too restrictive for the things I wanted to do, and I think I bought it to try to take the easier route, rather than learning to code basic.

As you can tell I have changed my mind, I was playing with Blitz3d, and relised that I would be able to grasp a lower level code such as Basic, and because I prefer this community I bough Darkbasic. I have a game idea which I plan to build up to, its quite original, but im still trying to decide how im going to go about it.

Anyway, I'm going to try to keep active on the forums. and get a firm grasp on the product before attempting to get too ahead of myself. Hopefully i'll get to know a few of you, and if any of you have any other methods that could help me out I would appreciate it. Im going to stick to the tutorials from these forums for the moment.

Thanks Alot Guys

Kansas
UFO
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Jan 2006 22:08 Edited at: 6th Jan 2006 22:09
Welcome, but be careful, some people won't want threads like this in the Dark Basic board.