Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Problem with bitmaps in DBP

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Ok, im trying to write a snake game for my computing project. This is my first time using DB and just about have everything working. My only real problem is that the bitmaps dont seem to be working properly/ i cant understand them. What is supposed to be a white background simply doesnt load, leaving me with a blue background for the game instead. This in itself isnt much of a problem except that when I try to print text onto the screen during the game loop it simply fails to appear, as it appears to be being drawn somewhere else. This problem was partially sorted with the "copy to bitmap" command, but is still causing problems. I'm aware the code is a bit of a mess and contains lots of strange unnecessary stuff but any help would be appreciated. Thank u.

The meaning of life. Sometimes its a chicken. Sometimes its a chair. Sometimes its a peice of cheese, suspended in the air.
Chilled Programmer 420
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 25th Jan 2006 11:06 Edited at: 25th Jan 2006 11:07
for the text, tye turning sync on, and using sync after u write ur text, also try to write all the text together if its possible, i cant see ur code

and also, did u use to be on a site called funky.co.uk?

Your signature has been erased by a mod
Gyrich
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 25th Jan 2006 19:48 Edited at: 25th Jan 2006 19:50
the "Code:" section at the bottom of the "Post Forum Message" box apparently doesn't work, I don't know why they don't take it out.