Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / I'm bored of tutorials. I want human help! Please help me!!

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 4th Feb 2006 03:03
Hello everyone. I just started learning darkbasic pro (using the trial version) and have been looking at tutorials, but it really isn't helping much. What i'm asking is, could you people out there help me to really get started programming? I'm wanting you people with experience to guide me and tell me how you got started.
I also want to kind of electronically get together with about 3 others who are not part of a software development team or organization, who are kind & patient and are willing to provide contact details, eg. e-mail address or msn messenger address. If anyone is willing to help, could you let me know at: bravbr@hotmail.com or post a reply on this thread.

I'd be excited to hear from you!

PS. I'm a 14 yr old freindly male who has been interested in programming for about 3 years. According to my family and friends I am a genius for my age. I've always loved computers and been rather good at using them.

Remember that everyone was once a noob! (unless you were somehow born with those skills...)
Grog Grueslayer
Valued Member
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing: Green Hell
Posted: 4th Feb 2006 22:39
It's good that you're a "genius" but most of us started programming when we were 7 or 8... and in Basic not Darkbasic. My first program was on a TI-Pro computer with about 100,000 lprint statements (a non-Darkbasic command that prints directly to the printer).

The way we help around here is when a person tries to do something and they run into problems... then we help them.

What are you currently working on that you need help with?