Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I'm New to darkbasic, In fact I might not even get it. Its my bday next week, so I might want to get it then....

But first, I have some q's:

Can you create a SELLABLE game in darkbasic?

I downloaded ICED, (was TRULY awesome ) how many weeks of programming would that take on advrage?

And does that logo come up every time when you play a darkbasic game?

Thank you!

Dan, aged 13

ps. I also code in div... good for 2d, but baaaad at 3d!
Richard Davey
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Mar 2003 20:24
Iced was awesome? Wow.. some people are easily pleased

Yes you can create a sellable game in DarkBASIC - several have. You'll find one of them on the PC Zone magazine cover DVD this month.

No the logo doesn't come up every time if you buy the full version (i.e. not DarkBASIC Lite).

Cheers,

Rich

"Gentlemen, we are about to short-circuit the Universe!"
DB Team / Atari ST / DarkForge / Retro Gaming
Deadmaster
Years of Service
User Offline
REALLY? YAY!

Thank you for the info!

How is DB pro diffrent from DB?

Kanzure
Years of Service
User Offline
DB Pro gets rid of some commands and uses BSP, and a few other things. If you are programming with DB Lite - stick with DarkBasic Classic and not Pro. The change is very vast, and I'm still having troubles converting.

~Morph
Owner of MultiCode.NET and Multi2k.NET.
Nothing is something, and something is then nothing. Life is an illusion.
Deadmaster
Years of Service
User Offline
ok... Ill get DB instead are they both in windows?

Kanzure
Years of Service
User Offline
Yes, but DBPro looks more like a Windows application.

~Morph
Owner of MultiCode.NET and Multi2k.NET.