Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / some quetions about isolated rpg view...

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
i am new to dark basic and know only a few codes... i dont know how to change/keep the weapon of my model when i press a key... i also dont know how to change a map/level when my model reaches a door... i need to know how to make my char increase its level as well as its bp and life when it kills an enemy... i dont know how an enemy leaves an item when it dies... how to make my char go to the plave where i click the mouse pointer?...

another question... how to change the event for the escape key?... how to appear a menu option during the game?... how to make a sprite appear with the mouse pointer then i hit the button?...

please help me...
yosepp
Years of Service
User Offline
umm, i think when youre new to darkbasic, you should start with something easier than an rpg, you will fail. I suggest you check some tutorials on the internet.

---yosepp

if me in trouble() and 1=1 then print "but"
Arrow
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 19th Mar 2003 09:53
No joke, start small, try Pong. This post doesn't belong in 3D help, go directly to "Newcomer's Corner", do not pass GO, don't collect $200.

(Damn, I think I'm getting a catch phrase, lol)

Am I a butterfly dreaming I'm a man?
Or a bowling ball dreaming I'm a plate of samishi?
Never assume that what you see or feel is real.
yosepp
Years of Service
User Offline
arrow, i think i've heard this somewhere before. I wonder where... lol

----yosepp

plikplok
Years of Service
User Offline
can you recomend a site?...

yosepp
Years of Service
User Offline
http://www.darkbasicpro.com/links.php
there are a lot of links

plikplok
Years of Service