Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Hi! :D I'm new to darkbasic and need some help with a third person game :)

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hello everyone

It's probably already covered somewhere else but I need a little help with a simple game I'm making, it involves two players controlling a separate character with the same keyboard (There's no reverse to balance both sides ) but I need help with making a matrix for the characters to sit on, every time I build a matrix it's placed over the characters and I can't see them. Or! Better still, is it possible to prevent the objects from moving off the screen (The camera range expands when a player would move off screen, camera bounds etc.) I'm also having trouble with an animation element. I tell the hoverbot to fire, but it can't seem to raise it's firing arm. I would also like to control a shooting element as well but I can't see anything in the instructions on how to create it (Code I simply add in doesn't seem to work) My code is written below and I would really appreciate some help
Profit
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 30th Mar 2006 16:41
post your code in code tags.

common people are walking in line.
Mr X
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 31st Mar 2006 12:18
cade tags: [ code ] code [ /code ]

Just remove the spaces.

Even though Ive not looked at your code, if you want to position a matrix, or change it in any other way, you need to use the "update matrix" command. But why not just position the players so they are in the height of the matrix?