Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Load World !

Author
Message
RisTar
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jan 2003
Location:
Posted: 22nd Mar 2003 12:32
ive created a world in Magic World , and so i save it as
BTW.mwdb
Some one can explain me how to load this world and see it in dark basic pro ??
Necrym
22
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Sep 2002
Location: Australia
Posted: 22nd Mar 2003 13:38
Include the magicload1-1.dba file in your project and use this command in your main program to load the world. This file can be copied from the magic world directories somewhere.

MagicLoad(terrain$,firstimage,firstmatrix,firstobject)

terrain$ = being the name of your matrix file
firstimage = image number of the first image in the matrix
firstmatrix - first martix number (if multimatix) usually 1
firstobject = first object number to start from

For use in DBP you may have to edit the magicload1-1.dba file to remove the STATIC command which is now redundent. Otherwise it works well.

Watch the bouncing cursor - now in 3d
RisTar
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jan 2003
Location:
Posted: 22nd Mar 2003 14:12
k how can i edit it , and sorry but i didnt understand nothing ,
how can i know wich image number i need and what the hell is that first object ???? , can u just give me an example code ???
and explain me step by step how to edit the magicload1-1.dba ??

Necrym
22
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Sep 2002
Location: Australia
Posted: 23rd Mar 2003 12:07
use the dba editor to edit the file - its just code like your program
look for the
make static object static commands in the section called STATIC OBJECTS
and just rem them out eg: rem make static object static
then u can load your worlds as above with the command in your main program
eg: MagicLoad("myworld.mwdb",1,100,100)

Watch the bouncing cursor - now in 3d
Necrym
22
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Sep 2002
Location: Australia
Posted: 23rd Mar 2003 12:08
the first object number relates to any objects imported into the world you have built using magic world.

Watch the bouncing cursor - now in 3d
RisTar
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jan 2003
Location:
Posted: 23rd Mar 2003 21:36
well when i put the command magicload in my program DBP cant understand it !

Necrym
22
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Sep 2002
Location: Australia
Posted: 24th Mar 2003 03:45
Make sure you have copied the magicload1-1.dba file into your projet directory.
Then use the DBP IDE to add that file to include it in your project.
put your statement - MagicLoad("BTW.mwdb",1,100,100)
in your program. Then it should load ok. If you still have have a problem give me some source so i can see where your having a problem.

Watch the bouncing cursor - now in 3d
RisTar
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jan 2003
Location:
Posted: 25th Mar 2003 15:26
What the hell is DBP IDE ,
how do i open it
and how do im using it ??

DangYankee
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2003
Location: United States
Posted: 25th Mar 2003 18:52 Edited at: 25th Mar 2003 19:02
First make a copy of the file magicload1-1.dba then copy it to your db project directory. Just incase something goes wrong.
While in darkbasic editor just like you are going to program. Open the file magicload1-1.dba and remove the static line like he said then save it. Now go back and open your project to continue.
Didn't mean to step in--

It's not the size of your code but how efficiently you use it!
RisTar
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jan 2003
Location:
Posted: 25th Mar 2003 19:23
ya but how i add it to include it in the project ?

Necrym
22
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Sep 2002
Location: Australia
Posted: 26th Mar 2003 10:21
if your using DB then put up near the top of your main program code
#include "magicload1-1.dba"
if your using DBProfessional then go to the side window i your editor and select FILES then brows to add it in.
thats it

Watch the bouncing cursor - now in 3d
RisTar
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jan 2003
Location:
Posted: 26th Mar 2003 14:51
k works !!! thanks Necrym . sorry about all those massages !

Necrym
22
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Sep 2002
Location: Australia
Posted: 28th Mar 2003 08:57
no worries mate hope your project works out well

Watch the bouncing cursor - now in 3d

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-09-20 00:51:59
Your offset time is: 2024-09-20 00:51:59