Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / The use of 'or' in if statements?

Author
Message
ALEdotX
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Mar 2006
Location:
Posted: 27th Apr 2006 02:44
ok, im not exactly a newcomer, but this is probably a newbie question. Is there a way of using OR in if statements example?
headcrab 53
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Jul 2005
Location:
Posted: 27th Apr 2006 02:54
Yes, just the way you showed the example.

"Not again!" - A Grunt
TDK
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Nov 2002
Location: UK
Posted: 27th Apr 2006 03:06
There are many ways to use boolean operators in DB, including:

If A or B
Endif

If (A>0 And A<10) Or (B>0 and B<10)
Endif

TDK_Man

ALEdotX
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Mar 2006
Location:
Posted: 27th Apr 2006 03:09
Thankyou, I swear it didn't work before, I guess it must have been my dodgy if statement

ALEdotX
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Mar 2006
Location:
Posted: 27th Apr 2006 03:09
Cool, thanks TDK, that could come in handy!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-09-24 21:39:51
Your offset time is: 2024-09-24 21:39:51