Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / New comer, Need some help :)

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hello, I'm COMPLETELY new to DarkBasic Pro, i know ABSOLUTELY NOTHING about programming games, I would really (I mean REALLY) appreciate it if someone gave me a step by step tutorial on programming games. I read several of them but I get lost when they start talking about variables. I would like one that explains it in-depth. Thanks.
Lord Einstein
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 9th May 2006 21:28
I think theirs a really indepth tutorial for making a shoot 'em up game somewhere on this forum. Shoot 'em ups pretty simple to program.

Their are loads of things around the web. I looked in the further tutorial section on the little booklet I got with mine (this is with DBC not DBP, might be diferent). That got me started.
TDK
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 9th May 2006 22:30 Edited at: 9th May 2006 22:31
The tutorials on my web site are aimed specifically at people like you so you should check them out (link below).

My tutorials are aimed at DBC programmers, but as you say you have no programming language experience at all, I think that most normal tutorials will not give you much info about how the basics work - and that side of things is common to both DBC and DBPro, so my web site could prove useful for you.

Any feedback on what you think would also be greatly appreciated.

TDK_Man

Gil Galvanti
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 10th May 2006 01:53
@Sp33d: I'd be willing to help you, what exactly do you need help with? Variables is one thing you mentioned:
Variables: