Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / very frustrated

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
i am very frustrated i bought darkbasic pro like a year ago i think and well trying to understand but seems so difficult for me, i havent done any programing in my life (im 24 years old) well, i did on school long time ago (using qbasic) but i failed that class becasue i didint get it. seems that my logic part of my brain doesnt work, im not good at math or any thing related to numbers and the use of equations and whatsoever i really wanna learn darkbasicpro i may buy the book darkbasicpro vol. 1. Also in highschool in my computer class i had to learn diagrama de flujo(i dont know how to say it in english) where you need to write simbols and stuff like that in a logical order. So any advice,tips and motivation is welcome. Thanks
Kenjar
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 23rd May 2006 21:45
Search forum all and any tutorials, read them, check out the darkbasic news letter, look for tutorials, read them.

Like anything else it's about reading. But at the end of the day, all a program is, is a list of commands, just imagin you are using DOS or another command line system, and take the program one step at a time.

Gil Galvanti
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 23rd May 2006 22:31
What exactly is it you need help with? Just ask questions here about whatever, I'm sure plenty of people will help . Keep working at it, its slow at the beginning, but once you get it, the possibilities are almost endless . I'd be happy to help you understand whatever you need on here, I just need more specifics as to what you already know and what you want to know .

Pirates of Port Royale
Live the life of a pirate.
Pincho Paxton