Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Code Snippets / Walking on an .X model

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Mar 2003 12:15
For those of you who didn't want to bother with figuring out code to walk on an .X model, here it is.

I've also made the zip file that has the compiled EXE, model and source.
Get it here: 1.4MB
http://dakoren.home.attbi.com/XHeight.zip

-Kensupen
TogaMario
Years of Service
User Offline
SWEET KENSUPEN! Thank you thank you, thankyouthankyouthankyou.

P.S. This is what the alphabet would look like if Q and R were eliminated.
cypher
Years of Service
User Offline
Thank you very much, you gave away what I have been trying to figure out for 3 weeks...I'm a newb bigtime.

Thanks again!!

Codger
Years of Service
User Offline
Nice demo but how did you convert the .bmp to .x

Red general
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th Apr 2003 16:14
A .bmp is a 2D image, A .x is a 3D object. You could texture your .x model with the bitmap, but if you have walls on it, then you might as well just texture "a limb" (say the base of your model) in whatever model editor you have, then where the bitmap has a wall, put a wall object there. Then make into one giant .x

That's the only thing I can make from your question

Hope it helps
RED GENERAL

My computer melts regulary - perhaps it likes being fondue
KamaKase
Years of Service
User Offline
Are limbs the same thing as Joints from MilkShape??

Kensupen
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 12th Apr 2003 04:12