Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / TRADE music for code (3d motion help)

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi, my name is James and Im a professional song writer and I grant whoever helps me, free, original, professionally recorded music for games...any format you want(mid,mp3,wav...)

On to the request. I am no good at mathematics, yet I am trying to create a flight simulator type game, where futuristic cars fly through a city.

the car should be able to strafe (with slight banking/roll)
pitch to 90/-90 degrees (using mouse)
and turn with the mouse (slight banking/roll)

It seems impossible for me, but to someone else it's moderately difficult, so if anyone can help me and wants some free music, contact me via email, reply, or message me on YIM!

ps, there's probably a lot more I need to explain, but I need to know if anyone is willing first.
Mr X
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 29th May 2006 11:36 Edited at: 29th May 2006 11:36
Does this mean that you want everyone else to do the job for you? We will help you here for free, but not code for you even for music (at last I wont). There is n huge difference. So you dont need to "pay" us. We will help you anyway.

And about that strafing thing, its easy to strafe. Just turn 90 degrees at the direction you want to move in, move a few steps, and then turn back. How to create the roll effect, Ive no idea. But I hope this will help you.
Citizen James
Years of Service
User Offline
YEAH I want somebody to code it for me. And of course straffing is easy. It's as easy as:

but that's not what I want to do. I want the object to gradually lean to the side as it moves sideways.