Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Work in Progress / BattleLegacy

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 15th Jun 2006 22:34 Edited at: 15th Jun 2006 22:37
Hey Guys,

I present today my project which has been in the works for quite a while now. This is my first project to actully be able to do online play, so im quite pleased with it. Heres a short list of features.

Planned =
Finished =

Chat System
Online Fighting System(Obviously)
Collision
Gravity
Animation
Lobby System

And of course, a screen shot, which showcases the online play in action(Using my loopback adress, I have tested it with others though, and everything works fine.

http://img209.imageshack.us/my.php?image=screenshot6oq.jpg

A demo WILL be released very soon, I just have to get animation in order. I do need someone to animate a simple run cycle for me, if your intrested, please email me at Jrcdrummer@aol.com for more details, the model is pre rigged, so it should be rather easy.

More to come!

Formerly SageTech
The crazy
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 15th Jun 2006 22:55
Looks good. How exactly are you making it multiplayer? Are you using plugins?

Your signature has been erased by a mod because it's larger than 600x120...
SageTech
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 15th Jun 2006 23:23
@The crazy

Ive gone through several ways of doing multiplayer, originaly using dbpro's multiplayer, and now ending up with Benjamin's brilliant tempest plugin.

Formerly SageTech
The crazy
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 15th Jun 2006 23:50
Hm... how easy would it be to say... make a simple 3d walk-around chat game? What I mean is was it easy for you? (sorry for so many questions) Do you have a server set up or something?

SageTech
Years of Service