Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I have been using fpsc for about 3 months and i think its time that i stop taking others models and make my own i have no idea how to make models let alone even script. I have been looking online for turtorials but google has trouble finding anything that has to do with fpsc. i want to learn from the ground up but i am afraid im going to struggle due to my little knowledge in this particular field. does anyone have any sort of link to a tutorial in modeling thats easy to follow and associated with fpsc somehow? I hope to be able to create my own entities and weapons so i can advance to a program like weapon creator. I dont want to be the person who takes from these forums and doesnt give back.
da power pwnerer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 31st Jul 2006 03:29
i taught myself how to model it was actually pretty easy. try making a model in milkshape and improve ur skills for making it fps ready,
i still dont know how to do that the point is:
Milkshape 3d is a good starting program

DPP
FredP
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 31st Jul 2006 03:32
My first Milkshape model looked like something that got hit by a nuclear missile.The second looked like the first one threw up.
It takes time to get good at modeling.While I am sure that there is the occassional person who can fire up Milkshape and create a masterpiece for most of us it takes time and effort to get good at modeling.

Nick Wroblewski
Years of Service
User Offline