Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Problem with objects not drawing correctly

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Im still a newb at this so sorry in advance. I searched the forums but I still can't figure out what is wrong with this.

My problem is I am drawing (currently) 5 objects on the screen. When I move around they overlap each other and never appear correctly.

So my question is what am I doing wrong and why do the objects keep overlapping each other? And also why is it when I have objects over matrixes when I look at the objects they tend to have odd artifacting on the objects (see my signature for sys specs, its not that)

NOTE: The code has images in it that you obviously won't have so you will need to edit those out if you try it. Thanks very much for any help! Also some of the code (such as collision detection) isn't even used yet, so just ignore it... Sorry... Controls are WASD and the spacebar acts as a jumppack (kinda) Dont worry about that I will fix it I just wanted to know why the boxes look funny.

P.s. For reference I am basically making a virtual showroom for my cabinet shop using real cabinet pictures for the boxes. Its probably not the best way of doing it but oh well...

Thanks in advance for any help!

System Specs: Hypersonic Aviator CX7 Duo
Intel 2.0 GHZ Core Duo, Nvidia Go 7900 GTX 512mb, 100gig 7200 RPM Hard Drive, 1920x1200 LCD
BatVink
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 1st Aug 2006 12:48 Edited at: 1st Aug 2006 12:49
Quote: "why do the objects keep overlapping each other"