Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Models and Media / [LOCKED] Trees and Vegitation in FPSC...?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Aug 2006 01:43
Well....

How come these programs That I bought dont use the whole .X file in a buildable game...I get WHITE trees and bushes...

I am a NOOB...

Why does the test Game read the textures from a .X file but when you compile a game it doesnt read the Textures...?

This is A BUG...Should have been reported in the Beta stage and since I betatest Many Programs for a few 3d programs I think this is a Major bug and needs to be fixed NOW...

I am at the point that at leaste a Tutorial should be written for us noobs on getting this Product into FPSC...I have spent alot of money thru TGC with several Programs and not one of them does what it says it does...

And if they want us to use OUTSIDE programs like Entity maker and other programs then they need to add it to the Description page,They need to come out with a freakin Tutorial...No ifs and BUTTS about it...

When I purchased the EA version these little quirks were supposed to be fixed on the release version and they are not fixed...

Am I upset...YES

Am I looking for a way around the limitations...Yes

But BOTTOM line these need to be addressed,I sent an e-mail to support and THEY wanted to know the steps I was Takeing to get my Tree's into the engine...

I shouldnt have to TAKE STEPS THE SOFTWARE SAYS IT WILL WORK AND It DOESNT...

As Always B3D....www.fnggames.com

bob momento
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Aug 2006 02:33 Edited at: 2nd Aug 2006 02:34