Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / transparnt sprites

Author
Message
PooNeD
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Aug 2006
Location:
Posted: 15th Aug 2006 17:47
he i can make the box round my sprites round my box go how do i do dis?

bj
Hippie Dude
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Feb 2005
Location: California, United States
Posted: 15th Aug 2006 22:10 Edited at: 15th Aug 2006 22:11
I don't understand. I think you need the set image colorkey command. It will make a chosen color from all of your images transparent

Mysteries Surround You
D Ogre
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Nov 2003
Location:
Posted: 15th Aug 2006 22:17
You will have to set the sprite transparency to ON(1). Use the SET SPRITE
command to do this.

Command:

SET SPRITE Sprite Number, Backsave State, Transparency

Parameter Values:

Backsave State = 0(OFF) or 1(ON)
Transparency = 0(OFF) or 1(ON)
I recommend keeping the Backsave State switched OFF(0). This will
speed up the screen rendering process. You will have to manually clear and
redraw your screens using the CLS command at the beginning of your
loop.

Usually the color around your sprite image should be true black (0,0,0). This is
especially true for DarkBasic Classic. Although, you can use SET IMAGE COLORKEY
to set the color to something other than true black with DarkBASIC Professional.

You can find these commands as well as others in the help files in the editor.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-09-25 07:35:32
Your offset time is: 2024-09-25 07:35:32