Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / about darkBASIC

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I'm considering purchasing darkBASIC and I was wondering if it was easy to use or if someone needed some kind of programming experience, even if it is a little? Or is it easy to learn and pickup as you go? This might've belonged in another forum, and it was most likely answered somewhere else. Anyways, any help would be much appreciated, thank you and I hope to get a reply or two.

~Jakor Sevel
http://www.emxx.net/forums/index.php
(sorry if advertising MBs aren't allowed)
PokeSmot
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 11th Apr 2003 06:08 Edited at: 11th Apr 2003 06:09

i am picking it up and i have zero experience, i can't say it's easy but it's so far been more successful than when i attemted to teach myself C++ i have had it now i guess 2 an 12 weekes but i've already been getting cool results so i say go for it man!
BatVink
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 12th Apr 2003 02:59
You'll pick a lot of stuff up as you go, but you'll get the best results from good programming practise.

Simple things like creating Variables and Types* for all your settings, and creating functions for repetitive tasks are gonna speed up your development no end. Programmers take a lot of things for granted that are simply "good practise". Once you've got a few of these under your belt, the development curve will accelerate.

I would suggest hanging around a few programming tutorial forums and sites is a good thing to do in parallel with your DB learning.

Good Luck

* Types - available in DB when using DarkEdit!

Thanks in advance.
All the Best,
StevieVee
lcfcfan
Years of Service
User Offline