Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Work in Progress / Galaxy Blast

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 13th Sep 2006 06:59
Hey, i'm a noob, yes i will label myself one, becuase i will ask stupid questions. This is my first program made in DBP, first game ever made, and this will be one of the first models i've made, lol.

The game i'm doing is called "Galaxy Blast", kinda like R-Type but top-down view, and your going vertical. I plan on like 10 levels, nothing big, don't want to overexcert myself, lol. With a boss on the last level. You can choose three different ships, with three different stats. There will be 4 or 5 different enemeis all together, havn't decided yet. And it will have a scoreing system...and most of all i hope it will be fun to play!

The screen isn't much to look at, but hey!, it measn i'm actually getting somewhere. After looking at like 30 bullet codes for 4 hours, i've finally figured something out. I have a ship, that you can move around the screen, and shoot red blocks. WOW, so exciting!! I"m trying to figure stuff out on my own without asking help, but, in the end, i will anyway.

I think the next thing to do is put an enmey on screen, and try to hit it, and do something. Not sure how to check if a bullet hits a target. I'm not to sure on collision either...wonder if the bullet was within a certain space as the target?? maybe? hmm...enemy movment will be tricky too. but i'll learn

ok, you can critiwue if ya want, but i dont know what of, lol.

laterz

Blastwave MAN!!!

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Agent Dink
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 13th Sep 2006 10:53 Edited at: 13th Sep 2006 10:54