Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Models and Media / I would like to learn

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Oct 2006 00:21 Edited at: 22nd Oct 2006 00:24
Hello, I know I am an annoying noob, who's last posts have [mod edit] the [mod edit] out of everybody, but I am not going to make any more model requests. I am going to take my sweet time and learn to make models myself.

Everybody has a photographic memory. Some just don't have film.
fpsmaster
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Oct 2006 00:22
Firstly, I have no idea where to begin. What programs would I use for weapons?

fpsmaster
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Oct 2006 00:24
Butterfingers.
can you tell me how you make all of your great weapon models, what
you have to do and how long it takes?

Darth Vad3r
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Oct 2006 00:25 Edited at: 22nd Oct 2006 00:25
There are a variety. You can probably use any as long as there's a good converter for it. I use Milkshape, but that's pretty complicated for a beginner. I suggest looking around and trying stuff out.

PS: All in 1 post. This isn't an IM.

fpsmaster
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Oct 2006 00:28
thnx darth vad3r

switch style
Years of Service
User Offline
you can try gamespace light for modeling tool. its great for beginners.
fpsmaster
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Oct 2006 00:44
should i draw my ideas out on paper first?

Burianu
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Oct 2006 01:53 Edited at: 22nd Oct 2006 01:55
By far the easiest (my opinion) is anim8or, and its free... www.anim8or.com